[RPG]When entering value with keyboard to Barcode element

Please do not use to report errors- use your regional help desk.
Please mark posts as being for RPG or RDMLX (LANSA) developer.
To subscribe by email, display this forum, scroll to the end and select ‘Subscribe Forum’.
Post Reply
MegumiSawada
Posts: 259
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:18 am

[RPG]When entering value with keyboard to Barcode element

Post by MegumiSawada » Tue Jun 06, 2017 5:46 am

Hi,

I believe when using Barcode element and you would like to enter value with keyboard instead of scanning, default keyboard will be shown.

The customer would like change it to show number keyboard instead of dafault keyboard,
Is there any way to do so at the moment?
Note that Barcode element does not have Datatype property...

If it is currently not possible, I will submit enhancement request via support.

Thank you!

Best Regards,
Megumi Sawada

tsupartono
Posts: 289
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:21 pm

Re: [RPG]When entering value with keyboard to Barcode element

Post by tsupartono » Wed Jun 07, 2017 1:22 am

It does not currently do that.
Can you submit an enhancement request?

MegumiSawada
Posts: 259
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:18 am

Re: [RPG]When entering value with keyboard to Barcode element

Post by MegumiSawada » Wed Jun 07, 2017 2:22 am

OK, thank you!

Megumi

Post Reply